Our water experts present at the Water New Zealand Conference & Expo 2018

August 2, 2018

Six of our water experts are presenting at New Zealand's biggest annual water conference, the Water New Zealand Conference & Expo in Hamilton, 19–21 September.

Follow Hannah Breeds, Lauren Cooper, James Hopgood, Kirsten Norquay, Andrew Owen and, from Canada, our Global Practice Leader, Water Treatment David Pernitsky at New Zealand's biggest annual water conference.

 

 

Hannah Breeds, Senior Water & Waste Engineer

Maida Vale and the Tale of the Throttle Pipe—Passive-control to Eliminate Foul Pumping

11.00am | Thursday 20 September | Challenging Conventional Pipeline Solutions

Hannah.Breeds@stantec.com

David Pernitsky, Global Practice Leader, Water Treatment

Lauren Cooper, Senior Water & Wastewater Engineer—contributing author

Canada's Walkerton Water Contamination Event: Impact on Drinking Water Regulations

11:30am | Thursday 20 September | Thought Leadership

David.Pernitsky@stantec.com 

Lauren.Cooper@stantec.com

James Hopgood, Senior Water & Waste Engineer

Renewals—Spend Some Money on Investigations or Just Do Like-for-like Replacement?

2.00pm | Wednesday 19 September | Asset Condition

James.Hopgood@stantec.com

Kirsten Norquay, Senior Process Engineer

Wastewater Planning Driven by Environmental Effects

11:30am | Thursday 20 September | Asset Planning

Kirsten.Norquay@stantec.com

Andrew Owen, Water & Waste Engineer

Don't Tear Down This Wall—Renewal of a U-shaped Sewer

2.00pm | Wednesday 19 September | Trenchless Technology

Andrew.Owen@stantec.com

View the full conference programme here.

For more information on Stantec's New Zealand business visit the NZ Hub.

Previous Article
Coastal crisis: We’re running out of sand along Florida’s beaches—what’s the solution?
Coastal crisis: We’re running out of sand along Florida’s beaches—what’s the solution?

It takes creativity in both approach/methodology and funding to take care of eroding beaches

Next Article
Achieving NEPA Assignment—4 ways the right consultant is critical to reaching this goal
Achieving NEPA Assignment—4 ways the right consultant is critical to reaching this goal

NEPA Assignment offers many benefits to a state agency, but how can you prepare for the application, execut...